Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow Announce 'Memories in Rock II' Live LP

Ritchie Blackmore‘s live shows with the 2017 edition of Rainbow are being commemorated with the release of a new CD/DVD package titled Memories in Rock II.

As fans are no doubt aware, Memories in Rock II follows 2016’s Memories in Rock, which collected performances from Blackmore’s highly touted “return to rock” for a handful of shows with a rejiggered Rainbow lineup that year.

Those concerts paved the way for four U.K. dates staged last year — and now a new live collection that blends audio recordings with live footage, an hour of backstage interviews and behind-the-scenes moments, and the new studio recording “Waiting for a Sign.”

Due out April 6, Memories in Rock II is being billed as “the most unique Rainbow package ever released.” Featuring Blackmore on guitar alongside singer Ronnie Romero, drummer David Keith, bassist Bob Nouveau, keyboardist Jens Johanssen and background singers Candice Night and Lady Lynn, the collection combines Rainbow hits and fan favorites with selections from Blackmore’s tenure in Deep Purple.

Look over the complete track listing below, and check out promo footage for the album above.

Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow, ‘Memories in Rock II’ Track Listing

“Over the Rainbow”

“Spotlight Kid”

“I Surrender”


“Since You’ve Been Gone”

“Man on the Silver Mountain/Woman from Tokyo”

“16th Century Greensleeves”

“Soldier of Fortune”

“Perfect Strangers”

“Difficult to Cure”

“All Night Long”

“Child in Time”


“Long Live Rock’n’Roll/Lazy”

“Catch the Rainbow”

“Black Night”

“Carry On Jon”

“Temple of the King”

“Smoke on the Water”

“Waiting for a Sign”


Ritchie Blackmore Interview

Ronnie Romero Interview

Jens Johansson Interview

Bob Nouveau Interview

David Keith Interview

Candice Night Interview

Lady Lynn Interview

Dave David Interview

Andreas Bock Interview

Michael Bockmühl Interview

Bonus Backstage Clip

“I Surrender” 2017 Backstage Clip

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply